Komaram Puli Music Review – A R Rahman

Posted: July 10, 2010 in Music Reviews
Tags: , , , , , ,

Dont know wat magic rahman had done but i hated the promos but nw im in love with the album…….


Starting with POWERSTAR, this song is cachy hated the song before but lovin’ it now.. But would have done better…


AMMA THALE starts with a kind of rap followed by folk music….Great experimentation in the song…Lyrics are not too good…..

MAARALANTE is a powerful inspiring song in awesome voice of rahman…..I guess rahman voice suits pawan kalyan a lot in the movie….

MAHAM MAYE keyboard work slightly reminded me yuvan kind of song…but slowly takes the pace and is rockin’….This is also a great experimentation of various instruments…


DOCHEY is the song which takes the beat of gangsta’ blues from slumdog millionaire…
But lady kash ‘n’ krissy starts the song in a hip
-hop kinda style which is followed by shreya ghoshal beautiful voice…..An awesome composition from Rahman once again….

NAMAKAME reminded me tu hi re from bombay,o paalan hare from lagaan,nindiya from swades….surely Rahman kind of song….a pleasant melody with good usage of words…

Totally one more great album from rahman….not at all disappointing…..

MY RATING 4/5

Comments
  1. click here says:

    Hi I found your site by mistake when i was searching Google for this issue, I have to say your site is really helpful I also love the theme, its amazing!. I dont have that much time to read all your post at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also add your RSS feeds. I will be back in a day or two. thanks for a great site.

  2. Mary says:

    You’re a interesting chap I like to point out.

  3. Can I make a suggestion? I think youve got something good here. But what if you added a couple links to a page that backs up what youre saying? Or maybe you could give us something to look at, something that would connect what youre saying to something tangible? Just a suggestion.

  4. Thanks for sharing the link, but unfortunately it seems to be down… Does anybody have a mirror or another source? Please answer to my post if you do!

  5. it was very interesting to read. I want to quote your post in my blog. It can? And you have an account on Twitter?

  6. agregat says:

    Brilliant post. You know I just got back together with my ex and this blog just made me even happier.

  7. porcelana says:

    Nice Blog! Visit my site also!

  8. Bukiety says:

    Great blog. You have a lot of information post on this site. I have bookmarked you so I can keep up with future post and articles. Thanks.

Leave a comment