Jhootha Hi Sahi Music Review – A R Rahman

Posted: September 17, 2010 in Music Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CALL ME DIL – RASHID ALI

Awesome composition by Rahman.Perfectly Rahman’ish….

Call me dil‘s dulcet notes get accentuated because of Rashid Ali’s vocals as Rahman gets his balladish orchestration pitch-perfect here!

CRY CRY – RASHID ALI,SHREYA GHOSHAL

Rashid’s other track, Cry cry, is the mellow, pondering equivalent of Aditi; similar in its free-flowing format and conversational lyrics, particularly when Shreya Ghoshal joins, this one is vintage Rahman-style slow poison!

HELLO HELLO – KARTHIK

Hello hello is where Rahman plays his genre-bending card…rather well. With a faint echo of Middle-eastern, but treading pleasant experimentations, this track by Karthik is interesting precisely because of its unconventional sound!

MAYYA YASHODA – CHINMAYEE,JAVED ALI

Chinmayi sounds different yet again and is in brilliant form, as she joins Javed Ali in Mayya Yashoda…a spritely, mildly spoofy traditional tune that gets hyper-enthusiastic towards the end!

DO NISHAANIYAN – SONU NIGAM

Sonu goes all moony in Do nishaaniyan, but it sounds at best like a Yuvvraaj leftover, except for Abbas’s fascinating lyrics!

PAM PA RA – SHREYA GHOSHAL

Pam pa ra, beyond that simplistic facade, holds a lovely mix of genres, much like Hello hello – a stagey, but charming mix!

I’LL BE WAITING – VIJAY YESUDAS

I’ll be waiting is the soundtrack’s stunning highlight – Vijay Yesudas in a dreamy, beautifully orchestrated, jazzy package that touches on  lovely Hindi lyrics too!

There are two remixes – Do Nishaaniyan ( Reprise ) and Mayya Yashoda ( Thames Mix ) in the album…

As if making up for Endhiran’s bombastic outburst, Rahman delivers and succeeds with a gorgeous experiment, quite confidently!

ROCK-A-HOLICS RATING : 4.25/5

Comments
  1. […] the original post: Jhootha Hi Sahi Music Review – A R Rahman « ROCK-A-HOLICS :ali, balladish, call, dil, dulcet-notes, get-accentuated, music, rahman, rashid, […]

  2. Great post, I’ve been after that 😀

  3. What a great read, I enjoyed it very much and I thank you for posting it. Have a great day…

  4. He1lo me and my husband really enjoy your fantastic style of writting

  5. I would just like to let u know how much I learnt from your writtings Favorited u.Hope to be back soon for some more good stuff

  6. scrapebox says:

    Hello I think eduaction is a rather long learning proccess and I thank u for being our inspiration.

  7. I dont completely understand your view, but I get the point.

  8. Resources such as the one you pointed out here will be very valuable to me personally! I will certainly post a link to this web page on my weblog. Read my visitors will find that quite beneficial.

  9. buy valium says:

    great post! i’m bookmarking this!

  10. This page seems to recieve a great deal of visitors. How do you get traffic to it? It gives a nice individual spin on things. I guess having something useful or substantial to say is the most important factor.

  11. Pretty good article. I just stumbled upon your site and wanted to say that I have really enyed reading your site articles. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you articles again soon…

Leave a comment